Family Portrait



Family Portrait, originally uploaded by Stephen Foster.

I wonder if the conflicts within me between the satisfaction with portraiture and shyness are common. So many times I have seen someone I know I should photograph, but I’m petrified with fear and don’t do anything about it.

I occasionally come out of my shell, usually with the help of external events. I was asked to take their picture with their camera, which I happily did, because it leads to the next step, then I told them it was my turn, using my camera. Some days the Universe conspires to get me where I need to go.

About Stephen Foster

I have been pressing a camera to my face since I was twelve years old; if you look closely, you can see the marks. View all posts by Stephen Foster

Leave a Reply

