World of Clouds

World of Clouds, originally uploaded by Stephen Foster.

Just about all of my life I’ve had an affinity for clouds. I have attempted to explain it to a few people with limited (or so I feel) success. There is something about the depths of them; a kind of huge texture and the variations of the light within them. I dream of shooting the essential cloud image.

I have been practicing with Adobe Lightroom for making monochrome digital images. I’ve always likes the nearly black sky look of the heavy red filter. When I used film, the red filter was the one most commonly on my lens.

About Stephen Foster

I have been pressing a camera to my face since I was twelve years old; if you look closely, you can see the marks. View all posts by Stephen Foster

Leave a Reply

